Love (of country) hurts

Attention patriots: Prepare to shed a tear or three as you experience Dennis Madalone’s “America We Stand as One.”

5 responses to “Love (of country) hurts

  1. And again, somebody already beat my idea of a response to this joker:

  2. Pingback: Painfully “patriotic” « tangents and digressions

  3. I have to admit, I’ve watched this video a dozen times since finding it here. I find it… intoxicating! But I do have one criticism, after a day of long and deep introspection and analysis:

    where is the crying bald eagle?

    I was further disappointed to learn that Mr. Madalone is not present on iTunes, whereas Mr. Reh Dogg has innumerable albums and singles available for purchase.

    I have to thank you again for this one. It’s just beautiful. Especially the second half. The extended credits refrain. He had me at “America” . . . but he broke me at “U.S.A.”

  4. Glad to be of service. I don’t have an answer to the question about the crying bald eagle. I imagine it was simply a budgetary issue, because I can’t believe Dennis would miss any opportunity to tug at your patriotic heartstrings.

  5. I dig the graphics.

Leave a Reply

